Stop that Ref

Stop that Ref

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, October 31, 2006

Memoirs Of A Stoner: Create a GREAT [note sarcasm] blog in 5 easy steps

Memoirs Of A Stoner: Create a GREAT [note sarcasm] blog in 5 easy steps

Thursday, June 15, 2006

England v Trinidad & Tobago - Disappointing

Yep. That's what this game was if you were an England supporter but not if you were a Trinidad & Tobago fan because, even though they lost 2 - 0 by goals scored in the last 8 mins or so, they still have their pride. Which is not what I would say about England.

What is wrong with our team?

Crouch played like a complete numbnut in the first half. He obviously got a roasting at half time and decided to fix up, by not really getting involved and letting others have a go. In the end though, he finally got the measurements right - head to goal, and scored. Hurrah!

Gerrard scored a blinder though as the second and that was class;-)

Thank God I didn't have any money on this game because I think I might have had another heart attack for at least 80 mins of this game, with all the uncertainty.

All the fuss about Rooney and should he play or not, wasn't really justified because he played alright and when he came on in the second half, he really did change the pace. And this is the point. England need to speed up if we are to getting anywhere decent in this tournament and stop walking around the pitch like French snails.

Wednesday, June 14, 2006

Germany v Poland

I had to open this blog on this match. Germany had me having about 88 heart attacks and 43 seizures in this game. Night. Mare. Half my house is German support and the other is England. Imagine the fights that will break out if one or the other wins! Jaysus.

But seriously. Germany tested my patience with their near misses and stupid hitting the bar ten thousand times. I didn't feel sorry for Poland actually. However, Germany were blimming lucky with that goal in minute 91 by Oliver Neuville let me tell you. It was set up with a bunch of class but I'm not impressed with the end result. Win or not.

Hmmm

Friday, November 25, 2005

 Posted by Picasa

Saturday, October 23, 2004

Betting gone mad

I feel compelled to note my outrage at Arsenal drawing in the week. This year's Champions League has lost me more money than sense. Grrr. I never bet on Arsenal even though they are my team. So the one time that I bet on them to win, they go and draw.

I have no nails left because of that match.

I now have to resort to ridiculous 10 and 5p bets on Sunday when they play Man U at Old Trafford. I insist on betting for Arsenal to win. My son thinks that I curse them when I bet, so maybe I should bet on Man U to win?

No chance!

Wednesday, July 07, 2004

That's that then

So glad I put all my winnings throughout the Euro 2004 into one big Greek pot two or three matches before the final.I took odds of Greece to win at 11-1.Laughed all the way to the bank. Knew that they would win but wanted more goals as am sure many others did. Wondered why Ronaldo was crying at the end. Simple fact of life is, if you play crap football, you lose.

Nuff said.

Wednesday, June 30, 2004

Referee has life on the line

This is interesting. I find this rather typical of the English and rather Scorpio in behaviour. Extreme. Like me. The stupidity of the ref still insisting that he was right, whilst under police guard, is plain insane. If someone wanted to kill him, they would find him. Personally, I think he should just keep his mouth shut.

Main Menu

Home
Link
Link

Links

Euro2004
Cookup Blog
Link
Link

Description


Archives

June 2004 July 2004 October 2004 November 2005 June 2006 October 2006

Powered By