England v Trinidad & Tobago - Disappointing
Yep. That's what this game was if you were an England supporter but not if you were a Trinidad & Tobago fan because, even though they lost 2 - 0 by goals scored in the last 8 mins or so, they still have their pride. Which is not what I would say about England.
What is wrong with our team?
Crouch played like a complete numbnut in the first half. He obviously got a roasting at half time and decided to fix up, by not really getting involved and letting others have a go. In the end though, he finally got the measurements right - head to goal, and scored. Hurrah!
Gerrard scored a blinder though as the second and that was class;-)
Thank God I didn't have any money on this game because I think I might have had another heart attack for at least 80 mins of this game, with all the uncertainty.
All the fuss about Rooney and should he play or not, wasn't really justified because he played alright and when he came on in the second half, he really did change the pace. And this is the point. England need to speed up if we are to getting anywhere decent in this tournament and stop walking around the pitch like French snails.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home